City Council

The Urbana City Council is made up of an elected President of Council, one Council member from each of the four wards and three at-large Council members. Members serve four-year terms. 

City Council meets every first and third Tuesday of the month at 6:00 PM in the Municipal Courtroom located in the City Building at 205 S. Main St. A work session is typically held the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM in the Training Room on the second floor of the City Building. All meetings are open to the public. Use the Market Street entrance to the building for evening meetings.

If you would like to speak at a Council Meeting, or provide information to Council members, contact the Clerk of Council in advance (see below for contact information). Agendas for Tuesday meetings are typically finalized and distributed by noon on the Friday before the meeting, and extra copies are provided for the public at the meeting. Meeting minutes can be downloaded as PDF files.

If you are unsure which ward you reside in, see the City Engineer's page for a map.  

Marty Hess, Council President

118 Maple Street
Urbana, OH 43078
(937) 508-8679

Term: 2016 through 2019



Eugene Fields, First Ward

922 S Walnut St
Urbana, OH 43078
(937) 653-8063

Term: 2018 through 2021




918 Bon Air Dr
Urbana OH 43078
(937) 545-9509             

Term: 2016 through 2019





343 Lincoln Place
Urbana, Ohio 43078
Telephone:  (937) 207-8736

Term: 2018 through 2021

Dwight Paul


Ray PIPER, Fourth Ward

1133 North Russell Street
Urbana, OH 43078
(937) 869-0806

Term: 2016 through 2019




114 Bloomfield Ave.
Urbana OH 43078                                                    
(937) 869-6824

Term: 2019 through 2019



doug hoffman, at large

201 W Reynolds St
Urbana OH 43078

Term: 2018 through 2021

Doug Hoffman


Patrick Thackery, At Large

306 Scioto Street
Urbana, OH 43078

Term: 2016 through 2019


AMY DEERE, Clerk of Council

(937) 652-5150